Friday, March 17, 2023

Book Blog Tour and Giveaway: Murder's Legacy (A Tori Winters Mystery #2) by Anita Dickason

Welcome to my stop on book blog tour for Murder's Legacy by Anita Dickason. This tour was organized by Lone Star Book Blog Tours. On my stop, I have a video excerpt from the book and a great playlist! There's also the tour wide giveaway for a chance to win an eBook of the first book in the series, a tote bag, and a personalized coffee mug. Be sure to visit the other stops on the tour for more content. Enjoy!
Title: Murder's Legacy
Series: A Tori Winters Mystery #2
Author: Anita Dickason
Publisher: Mystic Circle Books
Publication Date: February 17th 2023
Print Length: 378 pages
Genre: Mystery
Secrets that defy time!

An inconceivable disaster brings Tori Winters’ plans for the historic house she inherited to a traumatic standstill. A section of the escape tunnel built by her great-grandfather, a notorious Dallas gangster, has collapsed. Within the rubble, there is a gruesome discovery. A skeleton with a bullet hole in the skull.

The shocking cave-in triggers an ominous scheme to condemn her property as accusations arise that the tunnel is dangerous.

Embattled, Tori soon discovers that more than the destruction of the house is on the line. It seems she can’t escape the past. It keeps clawing its way into her life with deadly consequences.

Who hides in the shadows with a motive for murder?

And … is Tori the target?

Watch the video excerpt for the book below or by clicking here.
View part two of the video excerpt by clicking here.
Tori’s love of music and her expertise as a pianist is a connection to her past as well as another link to the grandmother she never knew. In Murder’s Legacy, Tori’s music takes on a new role, one with life-saving consequences.

Enjoy watching and listening to these few selections on YouTube. – Anita Dickason

(aka The Lone Ranger)

Award-winning Author Anita Dickason is a twenty-two-year veteran of the Dallas Police Department. She served as a patrol officer, undercover narcotics detective, advanced accident investigator, tactical officer, and first female sniper on the Dallas SWAT team.

Anita writes about what she knows, cops and crime. Her police background provides an unending source of inspiration for her plots and characters. Many incidents and characters portrayed in her books are based on personal experience. For her, the characters are the fun part of writing as she never knows where they will take her. There is always something out of the ordinary in her stories.

In Anita’s debut novel, Sentinels of the Night, she created an elite FBI Unit, the Trackers. Since then, she has added three more Tracker crime thrillers, Going Gone!, A u 7 9, and Operation Navajo, which are not a series and can be read in any order, and Deadly Business, a crime thriller.

As a Texas author, many of Anita’s books are based in Texas, or there is a link to Texas. When she stepped outside of the Tracker novels and wrote Not Dead and the Tori Winters Mysteries series, she set them in the small Texas communities of Meridian and Granbury, respectively.

Win an eBook of Deadly Keepsakes by Anita Dickason; a Tori Winters Series tote bag; and a personalized coffee mug - US only, three winners!
(All the Ups and Downs is not responsible for this giveaway, its entries, or the prizes. The author, Anita Dickason, assumes all responsibility over this giveaway.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Blog Touring Services Provided By:


  1. Thank you so very much for hosting my new release. This was a fun post because for me Tori's music is a very emotional side of the character. Each of these selections has a meaning in the book. I hope you will listen and enjoy.

    1. You're welcome, Anita =) Always a pleasure to have you on my blog!