Friday, October 21, 2022

Book Blog Tour and Giveaway: Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills

Welcome to my stop on the book blog tour for Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills. This tour was organized by Lone Star Book Blog Tours. On my stop, I am spotlighting the book. I also have a helpful guest post from the author regarding way to survive stress. There's also the tour wide giveaway for a chance to win a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card. Be sure to visit the other stops on the tour for more content. Enjoy!
--
Title: Concrete Evidence
Author: DiAnn Mills
Publication Date: October 4th 2022
Print Length: 416 pages
Genre: Christian Mystery Thriller
~
Bestselling and award-winning author DiAnn Mills delivers a heart-stopping story of a faulty construction job, the discovery of a dead body, and a sinister plot.

On the family’s Brazos River Ranch in Texas, Avery Elliott helps run her grandfather’s commercial construction business. Raised by Senator Elliott, Avery has never doubted her grandfather is the man of integrity and faith she’s always believed him to be …. until the day she finds him standing with a gun over the body of a dead man. To make matters worse, Avery’ just discovered a billing discrepancy for materials supposedly purchased for construction of the Lago de Cobre Dam.

Desperate for answers, Avery contacts FBI Special Agent Marc Wilkins for help. As Marc works to identify the dead man Avery saw, threats toward Avery create a fresh sense of urgency to pinpoint why someone wants to silence her. With a hurricane approaching the Texas coast and the structural integrity of the Lago de Cobre Dam called into question, time is running out to get to the bottom of a sinister plot that could be endangering the lives of not only Avery and her loved ones but the entire community.

---
PRAISE:
* VERDICT Mills . . . delivers another action-packed novel that offers intrigue and an adventurous ride. Recommend to fans of Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, and Carrie Stuart Parks.” – LIBRARY JOURNAL, Shondra Brown

The confident plotting keeps the mysteries coming, and red herrings will have readers guessing the culprit through to the satisfying conclusion. Fans of Colleen Coble and Susan Sleeman will savor this thrilling standalone.” – PUBLISHER’S WEEKLY
---
BOOK TRAILER:
Watch the book trailer below or by clicking here.
---
---
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
DiAnn Mills is a bestselling author who believes her readers should expect an adventure. She combines unforgettable characters with unpredictable plots to create action-packed, suspense-filled novels. DiAnn believes every breath of life is someone’s story, so why not capture those moments and create a thrilling adventure?

Her titles have appeared on the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists; won two Christy Awards; and been finalists for the RITA, Daphne Du Maurier, Inspirational Readers’ Choice, and Carol award contests. You can download a list of her published titles by clicking here.

DiAnn is a founding board member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, a former director of Blue Ridge Christian Writers, and a member of Advanced Writers and Speakers Association, Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and International Thriller Writers. She shares her passion for helping other writers be successful by teaching writing workshops around the country.

DiAnn has been termed a coffee snob and roasts her own coffee beans. She’s an avid reader, loves to cook, and believes her grandchildren are the smartest kids in the universe. She and her husband live in sunny Houston, Texas.

---
GUEST POST:
15 Ways to Survive Stress—and Enjoy the Holidays
by DiAnn Mills

Stress is nothing we plan or calendar. It doesn’t even ask our permission, as though the gray clouds rolling our way are something we want. We respond according to our personality, how we were raised, and life experiences. Some of us do a better job than others.

October ushers us into the holidays—Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s. We long for spending time with family and friends, but with the celebrations come add strain and tension. How do we determine now to make our holidays sweet and memorable without the headache of stress?

1. Prioritize what is most meaningful to you and your immediate family.

2. Create a calendar of the events that matter. Post the events in a prominent place and include: the dress, type of occasion, what to bring, the address, and travel time to and from.

3. Choose to accept the invitations that fit into your schedule and routine. It is okay to graciously decline.

4. If you are hosting a party, research ways to make every aspect easy, fun, and exciting.

5. Exercise even when you don’t feel like it. This huge stress-reliever keeps your body and soul in good working order. Choose being outdoors for a dose of healing sun.

6. Eat nutritionally sound meals. Opt for protein, fruits, veggies, and whole grains. If you plan to attend a cookie swap, pancakes and syrup may not be a healthy option for breakfast.

7. Give to others. Our gifts come in many forms: a smile, assistance, a kind word, loving text or email, or simply time.

8. Shop when the crowds are low, early morning if possible. Many stores extend their hours to assist shoppers. Come prepared with a list.

9. Plan ahead by acquiring gift and celebration items online.

10. Sleep a minimum of 8 hours. It’s hard to enjoy these wonderful moments when we’re sleep-deprived and need extra concealer to cover the bags under our eyes.

11. Shove perfectionism out the door. So your little ones want to help trim the tree or decorate cookies? Let them and compliment their creativity.

12. Treat yourself to a massage.

13. Relax and enjoy your family. Do things together and laugh.

14. Turn off the mobile devices when enjoying family and friends.

15. Add vitamin C to your diet and supplements.

We love the holidays and all that goes into planning memories with our loved ones. What tips do you have to relieve holiday stress and survive?
---
GIVEAWAY:
Win a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card - four winners, US only!
(All the Ups and Downs is not responsible for this giveaway, its entries, or the prize. The author, DiAnn Mills, assumes all responsibility over this giveaway.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


CLICK TO VISIT THE LONESTAR LITERARY LIFE TOUR PAGE FOR DIRECT LINKS TO EACH POST ON THIS TOUR, UPDATED DAILY.



Blog Touring Services Provided By:

5 comments:

  1. Thank you for hosting me today! I appreciate you.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are very welcome, DiAnn <3 Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment =)

      Delete
  2. This sounds like a great mystery/thriller. I like the cover!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Intriguing title that makes me want to read it.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds like an interesting book and I also like the cover.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete