Friday, May 20, 2022

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Mermaid of Paris (Mermaid of Venice #4) by Jincey Lumpkin

Title: Mermaid of Paris
Series: Mermaid of Venice #4
Author: Jincey Lumpkin
Publication Date: May 16th 2022
Print Length: 211 pages
Genre: Fantasy Thriller

~
The latest action-packed installment in the Mermaid of Venice series finds Gia Acquaviva, the world’s most famous mermaid, reconnecting with a mysterious man from her past. Will he punish Gia and get the revenge he deserves––or will they fall in love all over again?

Meanwhile, Gia attempts to rebuild her broken business empire just as the Mermaid world descends into a bitter and dangerous civil war. Gia already picked her allies, but will she make good on her promises––or will she cut sail when the winds shift?

Fans of Killing Eve and Fifty Shades of Grey will love the Mermaid of Venice series. These page-turning thrillers have lush fantasy elements and showcase the billionaire lifestyle that you secretly covet.

Goodreads * Amazon

EXCERPT:
“Folks, what you are going to learn tonight will shock you to your core. I am joined by Queen Awa, the regent who previously ruled over a colony of mermaids near Dakar, Senegal.” She paused, and the producer cut to a wide shot. “Welcome back to the show, Queen Awa.”

“Many thanks for allowing me to be here again, Harper."

“You recently suffered a tragedy, did you not?”

“That’s putting it mildly, to be frank. My queendom was the target of a mass genocide.”

Harper opened her eyes dramatically. “Wait, what are you saying?

That the tsunami that hit the coast of Senegal, causing devastation to your colony, wasn’t a natural disaster?”

“No, no, no,” Awa clucked. “There was no natural cause for what happened to my people. It was supernatural. In fact, in your world, you might call it magic. Witchcraft. Sorcery. And there are only two individuals powerful enough to cast such a spell. Queen Zale of Greece and Queen Karen of California.”

Harper placed her hands on her cheeks à la Home Alone for pronounced effect. “You always turn my understanding of the world upside down, Queen Awa. So, let me see if I understand. Please allow me to break this down for the humans watching. You are saying that your nation was attacked... by other mermaids? With... um... magic?”

“Indeed. Only this wasn’t some harmless spell. It was an unsanctioned act of terror... which also means that it was a very clear declaration of war,” Queen Awa stated matter-of-factly.

“War?” Harper gasped.

“I never imagined this would happen during my reign, but, yes, we are now in the midst of the first Mermaid Civil War.”

Queen Awa narrowed her eyes and looked down the barrel of the camera lens, speaking in Atargatis to any mermaid who might see the video. “Merfolk, choose your sides carefully. The power of the Gracious Tides has been corrupted. Before there is peace, there will be war.”
---
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
JINCEY LUMPKIN is a writer and creative director in Luxury Beauty. She is the author of the Mermaid of Venice fantasy thriller series. Recognized as a thought leader on women and culture, Jincey has written more than 50 columns for the Huffington Post and Playboy. She headlined Sex Week at Harvard and gave an infamous TEDx talk, “Are Robots the Future of Sex?” She has been profiled by Dateline NBC, Vice, and GQ, among others. Out Magazine listed her in its "OUT 100", naming her as one of the world's most influential LGBTQ+ people, alongside celebrities like Laverne Cox and Ricky Martin.

Website * Goodreads * Facebook *
Twitter * Instagram * Newsletter
---
GIVEAWAY:
Win a $20 Amazon gift card + a deluxe swag bag - open worldwide!

Swag bag contains:
• VIP mailer
• Personalized notecard
• Mermaid of Venice luxury tote bag
• Custom notebooks with original artwork, including the book covers
• Signed copies of each book (4x books)
• Mermaid of Paris pencil case
• Mermaid tail pen

(All the Ups and Downs is not responsible for this giveaway, its entries, or the prizes. Xpresso Book Tours and the author assume all responsibility over this giveaway.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

13 comments:

  1. I tried to follow stories by jincey on instagram but I got an error message. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Try https://www.instagram.com/storiesbyjincey/ and see if that works. =)

      Delete
  2. I just would love to read your book.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love the cover and sounds like a great book!

    ReplyDelete
  4. David HollingsworthMay 20, 2022 at 7:01 PM

    The book sounds very entertaining.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds like an interesting book and I also like the cover.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  6. The excerpt is interesting. Thank you for sharing it.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Sounds like a good book. I like the cover and excerpt.

    ReplyDelete
  8. How did you practice self care this Sunday?

    ReplyDelete
  9. I like the cover. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  10. My name (Marina) means "Of the sea". I'm a Mermaid! Lol!

    ReplyDelete