Friday, October 22, 2021

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Gnome Alone (Wits' End #5) by Kirsten Weiss

Welcome to my stop on the blurb blitz for Gnome Alone by Kirsten Weiss. This blitz was organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. On my stop, I have an excerpt from the book as well as the blitz wide giveaway for a chance to win a $10 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card. Be sure to visit the rest of the stops on the blitz for more content. Enjoy!
--
Title: Gnome Alone
Series: Wits' End #5
Author: Kirsten Weiss
Publisher: misterio press
Publication Date: October 31st 2021
Print Length: 250 pages
Genre: Cozy Mystery
~
Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. For Susan Witsend, the owner of a UFO-themed B&B, this presents a conundrum.

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, control-freak Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?

Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…

Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!

---
EXCERPT:
I know it's possible for sweet, little ninety-year-old ladies to be serial killers. Once, I read about a woman who killed her elderly boarders for their social security checks. But it was impossible to suspect Mrs. Baer. Also, she didn’t have any boarders.

So the next day, after cleaning up the breakfast dishes, I paid a visit to the woman who’d discovered Tansy’s body.

Mrs. Baer beamed at me over her kitchen table, her round face crinkling. She nudged the holiday cookie plate nearer. “Have another, dear.”

I took a sip of sugar plum tea and reached for a gingerbread man. “Thank you. These are delicious.” And I shouldn't be eating them at eleven AM. But a good investigator creates rapport with the person they're interrogating.

Also, the cookies were really good.
---
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop. Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea & Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…
 
---
GIVEAWAY:
Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a $10 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter. Good luck!

(All the Ups and Downs is not responsible for this giveaway, its entries, or the prize. Goddess Fish Promotions assumes all responsibility for this giveaway.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

49 comments:

  1. Looks like a cute book.
    Thanks for the contest.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for hosting Gnome Alone today!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I just adore this cover! The story sounds so fun!

    ReplyDelete
  4. love this cover, this sounds like a wonderful book

    ReplyDelete
  5. Gnome Alone sounds like fun. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  6. This is really a colorful and cute book cover!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at)aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  7. What's next for you and this series?

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sounds like a wonderfully fun holiday read! Thanks for sharing it with me and have a great weekend!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Extremely cool, cheers on the blitz.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Cute book cover and the book sounds interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh this looks so good! I love the holiday books this time of year!

    ReplyDelete
  12. It sounds like a really interesting book. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I love a good christmas cozy mystery-thanks

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love the cute gnome on the cover. Looks like a fun book to read!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  15. Are you already planning your next book?

    ReplyDelete
  16. The book looks like a cute read. Thanks for your great generosity. Linda May

    ReplyDelete
  17. The cute little gnome on the cover looks like he might be involved in some fun hijinks!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Just looking at the little gnome on your book cover makes me smile!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  19. I really am looking forward to Gnome Alone.

    ReplyDelete
  20. do you have others read your work before you submit it to your editor/publisher? thanks

    ReplyDelete
  21. I wonder what happened to the cute gnome on the book cover so he made that special expression?

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  22. Cover looks great! Excerpt sounds interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  23. Sounds like a really fun book!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Sounds like one that will keep me interested and reading.
    heather
    hgtempaddy

    ReplyDelete
  25. Do you have any advice for new writers?

    ReplyDelete
  26. What's your favorite book to re-read?

    ReplyDelete
  27. I just want to pinch this little gnome's chubby cheeks - he is so cute!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  28. Cover looks great! Excerpt sounds interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  29. I just love the cover of your book! Adorable little gnome! Thank you for the book giveaway and good luck in your writing career.

    ReplyDelete
  30. This books sounds funny and like a good light hearted read. Thank you

    ReplyDelete
  31. I love the gnome's curly white beard!

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Sounds like a great story. I like the cover.

    ReplyDelete
  33. LAST DAY
    Thanks for the contest.

    ReplyDelete