Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Virtual Book Tour and Giveaway: Magical Beasts Series by Geoffrey Saign

Welcome to my stop on the virtual book tour for the Magical Beasts series by Geoffrey Saign. This book tour was organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. On my stop, I have an excerpt from the first book in the series as well as great guest post from the author. There's also the tour wide giveaway for a chance to win a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card. Be sure to check out the other stops on the book tour for more content. Enjoy!
--
Series: Magical Beasts
Author: Geoffrey Saign
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
~
Samantha and Jake fight to save their poisoned parents, and instead find themselves in a battle to save the parallel magical world of KiraKu. The two teens discover they must defeat the Evil One—a diabolical master of deception—or their own world will fall too. Samantha must master the mysterious supernatural staff, WhipEye, and find out if she has what it takes to fulfill the prophecy of the true guardian. In a final battle, reminiscent of Lord of the Rings, the two teens will have to risk everything, or lose it all. For fans of Fantastic Beasts, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, The Hobbit, and Lord of the Rings.

Winner Outstanding YA Fiction IAN BOTY

~ Magical Beasts is now in development for a major motion picture. ~

Amazon
---
Title: Guardian, The Choice
Series: Magical Beasts #1
Author: Geoffrey Saign
Publication Date: July 13th 2019
Print Number of Pages: 340
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Thriller
~
A demon haunts Samantha Green's dreams.

And she fears it's coming for her...

When wildlife prodigy Sam and her crush—quirky handsome Jake—are attacked by a dragon assassin, Sam discovers her secret past. A past connected to a supernatural giant cat and a glowing faerie.

Sam is quickly pulled into a high stakes battle for the world. Everyone, including a creepy ancient villain, wants her supernatural staff, which she doesn’t know how to use. Sophisticated ninja dragons, a kong-sized gorilla, and mysterious beasts offer help—but are they friends or enemies? Sam has a big heart, but will her love for all creatures tear her life apart?

To survive the hardest choice she's ever made, Sam will have to unlock the hidden power inside her.

Ready or not, Sam is about to find out if she has what it takes to be a guardian…

Guardian, The Choice is the new exciting start of a magic-filled fantasy four book series starring a powerful heroine, a tough brawny hero, and a slew of not-so-friendly magical beasts.

---
EXCERPT:
“Watch out, Sam!” yells Jake.

I fling myself sideways onto the grass, pulling WhipEye out of reach of the lizard’s snapping jaws. The beast keeps going, leaping up.

Tarath springs vertically after it, but the Komodo’s flapping wings lift it fifty feet in one beat, inches beyond the caracal’s swinging claws. Tarath falls back to the ground, landing silently on the grass. She snarls up at the Komodo.

Hissing, the lizard hovers above us. His eyes bore into mine. “If you want to save your elders, bring the staff to Gorgon. Today. Alone. Or they die.” Shifting his gaze to Tarath, he says, “We’ll meet again, Great One.”

Tarath yowls while the Komodo quickly flies away, giving a faint roar before it fades in the distance.

“Mom.” Jake rests his hand on his mother’s shoulder. She appears unconscious.

Scrambling over the lawn to Dad, I press trembling fingers against his neck. He has a pulse. Jagged cuts on his thighs have darkened his jeans with blood. The same ugly slashes mark Cynthia’s legs. The wounds appear serious enough for stitches, but not life-threatening. In fact, when I examine Dad’s cuts closer, they’ve already stopped bleeding. Komodo bites can be deadly due to venom, but I’m not sure about claw wounds.

Jake looks bewildered. “Why didn’t you give the staff to the Komodo, Sam?”

My throat thickens. “I couldn’t.” It sounds lame, even to me. With one decision everything in my life is in shambles. And I have no one to blame but myself.

Tarath surprises me when she shrinks to five feet tall while padding toward us. Lowering her head between our parents, she sniffs the air. “Poison,” she spits.
--
Title: Guardian, The Quest
Series: Magical Beasts #2
Author: Geoffrey Saign
Publication Date: November 2nd 2019
Print Number of Pages: 330
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Thriller
~
Sam and Jake must capture a magical golden dragon—or Jake dies. Can Sam can save the man she loves? And will she have to die to do it?

But everyone wants the golden dragon, including the powerful Evil One, who has been hiding for centuries and has sworn to destroy all of life. No one can be trusted. Death Matches and ancient secrets test the guardians as never before.

Sam fears that whatever she does, she won’t be able to save Jake…nor stop the Evil One.

--
Title: Guardian: The Sacrifice
Series: Magical Beasts #3
Author: Geoffrey Saign
Publication Date: October 1st 2020
Print Length: 262 pages
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Thriller
~
Sam and Jake are asked to free a murderous Old One from a dangerous, magical prison—to unite the Southern Domain of KiraKu before the Evil One attacks.

Even if Sam and Jake can survive a host of monsters, liars, and villains, who all want the Old One dead, it gets worse. The prisoner has an unpredictable rage and a terrible secret about Sam’s mother. A secret that will turn Sam’s world upside down.

Dragons, ogres, and a shapeshifting killer will do everything they can to stop Sam. To succeed, she must risk going into the dangerous golden pool. And she will have to face the powerful Vorta, who have never been defeated.

Can Sam increase her power with the WhipEye staff—enough to take down one of the most powerful monsters of all time?

Can she unite the Southern Domain of KiraKu?

How much is Sam willing to sacrifice?

---
Title: Guardian: The Stand
Series: Magical Beasts #4
Author: Geoffrey Saign
Publication Date: October 12th 2020
Print Length: 278 pages
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Thriller
~
The war has begun and the Evil One is attacking. Thus Sam must find and convince the Summoner of KiraKu to call all dragons and magical creatures of the wild lands to join the battle.

To reach the Summoner, Sam will have to cross the most dangerous wild lands of KiraKu. Even if the Summoner can be found, KiraKu is facing multiple armies and villains greater than any in its history. Sam must do whatever it takes to win or watch all her friends die.

The final battle will test heroes and create legends—and it will still not be enough.

Can the guardians fulfill the prophecy and unite KiraKu?

In the last stand, can Sam find a way to defeat the Evil One and save KiraKu?

---
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Geoffrey Saign’s love of wildlife led him to write the award-winning fantasy series, Magical Beasts. He often experiences the magic of nature and wildlife while hiking and swimming. He has a degree in biology and has assisted in field research on hummingbirds and humpback whales.

Geoff loves to sail big boats, hike, and cook—and he infuses all of his writing with his passion for nature. As a swimmer he considers himself fortunate to live in the Land of 10,000 Lakes, Minnesota. 

---
GUEST POST:
- If you could have any magical power, what would you choose and why?

I would love to be able to teleport anywhere, anytime, as fast as I wanted. This would allow me to go on vacation whenever I want to wherever I want. I could stop crime, terrorists, and violence. It would save on transportation time, cost, and pollution. An added bonus would be to transport others with me if they held on to my arm, or transport whatever I was carrying too. It would be cool to transport where you are to a different position just a few feet away, say to avoid bullets. All in all, it would seem like a very useful power.
---
GIVEAWAY:
Geoffrey Saign will be awarding a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter. To increase your chance of winning, leave a comment at a different stop on the tour each day.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

48 comments:

  1. I love your idea about teleporting. I would go and see my new grandson.

    ReplyDelete
  2. LOL That is great! Glad to be here and I will stop by later for any comments or questions!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love your idea about teleporting that be amazing

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds like a good book. I like the cover and the excerpt

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank all of you for your nice comments!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I enjoyed reading your post, thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This sounds like an interesting book and I also like the cover.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  8. David HollingsworthApril 28, 2021 at 5:30 PM

    Amazing cover!

    ReplyDelete
  9. nice book covers, and the books sound interesting.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Looks like an interesting book.
    Thanks for the contest. 

    ReplyDelete
  11. I hope you enjoy the book! Thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I think that the cover of your book is very dramatic.

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Sharing this with my grandson he will want it right away. all the books!

    ReplyDelete
  14. It sounds like an interesting book. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  15. How long was the writing process?

    ReplyDelete
  16. How long was the writing process?

    ReplyDelete
  17. The excerpt is interesting. Thank you for sharing it.

    ReplyDelete
  18. This has a very colorful and eye catching cover

    ReplyDelete
  19. I think that the covers of your book look rather mysterious.

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  20. It looks like a good read.

    ReplyDelete
  21. It looks like a good read.

    ReplyDelete
  22. I have nieces who would love this!
    Thank you for sharing the review.

    ReplyDelete
  23. I think that the cover of your book is very colorful.

    Nancy
    allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  24. Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

    ReplyDelete
  25. Where is your favorite place to write?

    ReplyDelete
  26. I enjoyed reading the review.
    Thank you for a great read!

    ReplyDelete
  27. Shared this on Twitter -
    https://twitter.com/JalapenoMama/status/1389630231128989698

    ReplyDelete
  28. Hope you are having a great day!

    ReplyDelete
  29. Do you garden?
    Getting excited about planting ours!

    ReplyDelete
  30. sounds like a fun one

    ReplyDelete
  31. What author do you most admire?

    ReplyDelete
  32. The books look very entertaining and the cover art is really pretty.

    ReplyDelete
  33. I like the artwork on the covers, and this sounds like an different and interesting read.

    ReplyDelete
  34. How long have you been writing for?

    ReplyDelete
  35. It sounds like an interesting book. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  36. Love a good fantasy thriller!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  37. It sounds like a great read and love the cover

    ReplyDelete