Saturday, February 15, 2020

Book Tour and Giveaway - Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall by Susan McCauley

Title: Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall 
Author: Susan McCauley 
Publisher: Celtic Sea Publishing
Publication Date: February 11th 2020
Print Length: 176 pages
Genre: Middle Grade Supernatural Horror 
~
Twelve-year-old Alex may have lost his ability to play sports, but he gained the ability to see ghosts. Now he must figure out how to put an evil spirit to rest—or die trying.

Once an athlete and popular kid, Alex is in a terrible car accident that severely injures his hip and leaves him with a rare power: he can hear and see ghosts. All Alex wants is to be normal. But when a malevolent spirit begins haunting him, Alex must accept his unwanted psychic powers and work with his best friend, his paranormal investigator cousin, and two friendly spirits to solve the mystery of the bones in the wall and put the vicious ghost to rest. If he fails, he’ll lose his family and friends to a gruesome fate.

“An inventive, fast-paced tale brimming with chills, thrills, and heart. Perfect for fans of Lockwood & Co.”— Henry H. Neff, author of The Tapestry series

**On sale for $0.99 for today only!**

---
BOOK TRAILER:


Susan McCauley was born and raised on the gulf coast of Texas, not far from Houston. She spent several years in Los Angeles, California acting, writing, and teaching college English. 

In 2002, she moved to London to further explore professional theater. While in London, her stage adaptation of Nikolai Gogol's "The Nose" was performed at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art's George Bernard Shaw Theatre; and, scenes from her play The Prisoner: Princess Elizabeth were performed at HMS Tower of London. 

She returned to the U.S. in 2005. In 2007, she was the line producer of the Emmy Award nominated Civil War short film Now & Forever Yours: Letters to an Old Soldier. She has had short stories published in several anthologies, and her short story, "The Cask," was made into an award winning short film. 

---
Everyone should check-in with voice actor Maxwell Glick (who did the audiobook for Ghost Hunters). Max will be doing a giveaway (or two) on his YouTube channel and/or his Instagram!
There are two giveaways. Both giveaways are for a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card, so be sure to enter both! Good luck!
Giveaway#1
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway #2
Susan McCauley Giveaway
Follow the tour HERE for more content!

32 comments:

  1. I love the skull on the cover. It is very exciting.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Bernie! If you have a chance to read it, I hope you'll let me know what you think.

      Delete
  2. I love the colors and skull on the book cover.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Replies
    1. Thanks, Judy! I hope you'll give it a read. :)

      Delete
  4. Replies
    1. Hi Deb. Yep. The publisher is actually going to have the cover re-done before book 2 comes out. They'll be illustrated to be more representative of middle grade. Still spooky, but less scary.

      Delete
  5. I am not a middle schooler and many years since I even thought about being a teen.....but I definitely want to read this book!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Renee! That's okay! A lot of adults read middle grade and young adult. :) Please read it and do let me know what you think! :)

      Delete
  6. The cover is very scary and fits the title perfectly.

    ReplyDelete
  7. i've seen this one around and i love that cover. sounds like a good one to me
    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  8. Scary looking cover, totally halloweeny!

    ReplyDelete
  9. How do you like to celebrate a book release?

    ReplyDelete
  10. Great cover and I would love to read this book sounds scary.

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is a really scary cover! MG readers of this genre will be attracted to this one for sure. It sounds like a great read. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes to the author on the new release.

    ReplyDelete
  12. The book sounds spooky! Love the scary cover, too!

    ReplyDelete
  13. This Supernatural Horror story sounds amazing! I really like the cover!

    ReplyDelete
  14. The cover is sure eye catching,love it.

    ReplyDelete
  15. The cover is spooky & well done.

    ReplyDelete
  16. I like the cover and the colors on it too.

    ReplyDelete
  17. both sounds great would love to read it

    ReplyDelete
  18. Love the cover thank you so much for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  19. What do you think of the book or the cover?

    it looks pretty creepy,but good work
    THX

    ReplyDelete