Saturday, October 12, 2019

Book Spotlight: The Red Death by Birgitte Märgen

Title: The Red Death
Author: Birgitte Märgen
Publication Date: October 31st 2018
Genres: Medical Thriller, Mystery
~
"EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST PART OF THE STAND." --Amazon reviewer

DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR
* * *
A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, The Red Death is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient plague that gave rise to the Black Death--and the people trying to stop it. The question is: How do you stop something that you can't see?

* * *

AN ANCIENT DISEASE re-emerges in the heart of New York City--a deadly bacteria that gave rise to the Black Death. Maggie De Luca, an epidemiologist who is fighting her own demons, works to uncover clues to contain the disease, but is always one step behind--her fate determined by the flip of a coin. Microbiologist Michael Harbinger believes he can make a vaccine that can stop the disease, but to do so would require an elusive plant that only grows in a remote region of the Amazon.

With the help of J.D. Stallings, a paleoanthropologist, and Samantha Boutroux, a bacteriologist, they set out to find the plant that holds the key before the Red Death pandemic grips the world--or has the First Horseman of the Apocalypse, Plague, already opened the gates to our final annihilation?

The mother of all plagues is back.
Let the death toll begin . . .

---
BOOK TRAILER:
---
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Birgitte Märgen began writing stories at the age of nine. Her eclectic style of writing crosses over many genres. An avid thrill-seeker, she can usually be found high above the ground or far below. Her books include the bone-chilling thriller "The Red Death" and the gothic fairytale, "Evie and the Upside-Down World of Nevermore." She lives in the mountains with her family.

No comments:

Post a Comment