Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Book Tour and Giveaway: Delusions by Amy Crandall

Delusions
by
Amy Crandall

Genre:
YA Psychological Thriller
As she waits to give her statement in one of the interrogation rooms of Arcata Police Department, Abigale recites the same line over and over inside her head.

I did not kill anyone.

I did not kill anyone.

But there’s a trail of bodies, and it leads straight to her. The events that brought her to this very moment all point to one thing…her guilt.

She must convince Detective Collins of her innocence, but how can she explain her ties to the victims, and the evidence that has her name written all over it?

Then there’s the mysterious Facebook profile. DarkHeart434.

Who is DarkHeart434? And why does it seem like this person has all the answers, including the identity of the real murderer?

As pieces of the puzzle start to come together, everything about Abigale’s life begins to unravel—her past, her present…and even her self-proclaimed innocence.

Amy Crandall is an avid reader and novelist born and raised in British Columbia, Canada. She began writing in elementary school, publishing her first story on Wattpad.com at the age of thirteen. With the support of her loved ones and newfound friends on the site, Amy continued to share her thoughts and interests in the form of storytelling.

Before her Wattpad.com days, she was published in A Celebration of Poets - Summer 2012 (Creative Communication, 2012) for her poem My Garden. That experience only drove her desire to further pursue writing. Her first full-length novel, "Delusions", was a featured story on Wattpad.com, reaching #7 in the mystery/thriller genre, and surpassing 115,000 reads, before its publishing.

When she isn't envisioning a new story plot, Amy can be found camping with loved ones, getting lost in a great read, jamming to her favourite tunes, or giving in to her craving of Timmies' iced lemonades.

Hi everyone! My name is Amy Crandall, and I am super excited to be here!

A little bit about me: I am a debut author and avid reader from British Columbia, Canada. I’ve been writing ever since I can remember, and I published my first story on Wattpad.com at the age of thirteen. I had a dabble of previous experience in publishing when I was in elementary school—where I had a poem of mine published in A Celebration of Poets – Summer 2012. My favourite genres to write are mystery/thriller and fantasy—though I haven’t fully pursued the fantasy genre yet.

Fans of The Boy Next Door and Bates Motel will love my recently published debut novel “DELUSIONS”!

DELUSIONS” is your classic whodunnit with many twists and turns along the way! The book focuses on a girl named Abigale Fern and her journey from misunderstood teenager to possible murderer. Your job? Find out if she’s truly guilty of the murders Agent Ross is convinced she committed.
Win a $10 Amazon gift card.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

16 comments:

  1. Sounds like an interesting read. Nice cover.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow I love the cover! It is so scary and creepy looking. It makes me want to read this book. My question is: in the story, do you draw from any of your own life experiences?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Renee Collins (google account)January 16, 2019 at 7:32 PM

    Love the cover....and I think I’m going to love the book!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I like the cover! The eyes are intriguing.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I think the cover is intriguing, thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm looking forward to reading this book.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Congratulations on your debut. Love that cover and everything else about the book. Looks like a good fit for me.
    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  8. Love those eyes on the book cover.

    ReplyDelete
  9. If you can go back and rewrite one thing about history, what would it be?

    ReplyDelete
  10. I like the cover! Spooky!

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  11. sounds deep and the cover looks kind of scary can't wait to read it.

    ReplyDelete