Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Book Tour and Giveaway: Aegis League Series by S.S. Segran

Aegis Rising
The Aegis League Series Book 1
by
S.S. Segran


Genre:
Action-Adventure, Sci-Fantasy thriller

Aegis League is a multi-award winning series about friendship,
courage and a quest to save humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.


We had our chance. Our days are now numbered.


Lifelong friends Jag, Tegan, Aari, Mariah and Kody are cast into an adventure of epic proportions when their small plane crashes in the remote forests of northern Canada. They are rescued by a secretive tribe in a hidden valley who possess astonishing abilities — and a terrifying divination. 
The group soon learns that not everyone in the peaceful village means them well. But the worst is yet to come when they discover a larger, more sinister force at work outside the valley. And it intends to remake the world in its image.
Shocked to learn that the fate of humanity now rests on their shoulders, the teenagers struggle to accept their new roles. Armed with powers entrusted to them by an ancient prophecy and the resilience of their friendship, can the group survive the onslaught of a ruthless enemy and put an end to its cataclysmic scheme?
If you like epic adventure stories with endearing characters in an immersive world then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.


 "Astonishingly imaginative and thoughtful…” - Samuel F. Pickering, inspiration for Academy Award-winning movie Dead Poets Society

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!



Jag placed two fingers on his mentor’s neck and felt a very faint pulse. He slammed his fist against the ground, knowing Tayoka was hardly hanging on.

“Is he still alive?” Tegan murmured.

“Barely.”

Aari looked up at the Osprey. “We need to get him out of here. The plane’s going to turn back soon.”

“Take care of him,” Jag said, an edge to his voice as he stood up.

Tegan caught a look in his eyes and knew something was brewing in his mind. “What are you—”

“Just get him to safety,” he cut her off, turning to look at the plane. Without another word, he started to sprint in the direction of the aircraft. He heard his friends shouting his name but his mind was set and he was not turning back.
---
Aegis Incursion
The Aegis League Series Book 2

Aegis League is a multi-award winning series about friendship, courage and a quest to save humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.


The first wave strikes. The assault on humanity begins.


A mysterious plague destroys crops and leaves swaths of farmland around the world in ruins. Panic and riots break out. Famine and rebellion push nations to the brink of war.
With the memories of their fateful summer suspiciously erased, straining their relationships, Jag, Tegan, Kody, Aari and Mariah must regain what’s lost to battle the forces of darkness advancing across the lands.
Finding themselves hunted by operatives from a clandestine organization at every turn, can the group outmaneuver their pursuers and stop the world from descending into chaos?
If you like epic adventure stories with endearing characters in an immersive world, then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.


 "If Daniel Silva and Rick Riordan had a love child, it would be the young S.S.Segran. With the intensity of an adult spy thriller and the relatable characters that teenagers enjoy, Aegis Incursion takes YA Action, Adventure, and Fantasy to a new level." -
The OnlineBookClub.org 

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!



…. He picked up the remote and switched the channel to a national news station. When he saw the headline on the screen, he frowned and turned up the volume.

“ . . . Additional reports are coming in of more crop failures in parts of North Dakota, Kansas and Montana,” the news anchor was saying. “For further details, we now turn to our correspondent in Baldwin City, Kansas.”

As the camera cut away to show a man with a microphone standing among burnt crops in a farmer’s field, Jag turned to the others, looking puzzled. “More crop failures? What’s going on?”
---
Aegis Evolution
The Aegis Series Book 3

For fans of Maze Runner, Hunger Games, and Percy Jackson comes an award-winning story of friendship, courage and a battle for humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.


The second wave is unleashed. The world is forced to its knees.


Two strains of a devastating pathogen infect population centers around the globe. From mega-cities to remote villages, the descent into chaos is swift as the disease spreads like wildfire.
When Jag is injured from an accident, Tegan reluctantly assumes leadership of the group as they are tasked with their most challenging mission yet by the Elders of Dema-Ki.
But things take a turn for the worse when one of them becomes infected and hovers on the brink of death. The friends throw caution to the wind and risk everything in their quest for a cure… one which, for reasons unknown, has remained concealed for over two thousand years.
Can Tegan and the League discover the remedy before a relentless enemy locates and destroys it, sending millions of lives to their end?
If you like gripping action-adventure stories in an immersive world, then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.


 "Following the tradition of the prior two books, readers are treated to chapter after chapter of fascinating characters, exciting action and apocalyptic consequences." - The US Review of Books 

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!



Jag and Tegan flopped onto a couch despondently and turned on the television. They increased the volume just as the anchor warned viewers of the graphic imagery that was about to be broadcasted.

Mariah, Aari and Marshall joined them as a shaky video from a Moscow train station unfolded. Screams and gunfire blasted through the speakers as armed personnel in military hazmat suits gunned down infected men and women. Some of the footage had been blurred but a few of the friends still turned away. Aari stumbled toward the front door, slamming it shut behind him.

“Gareth said he was there,” Marshall said hoarsely. “He witnessed that.”

Tegan looked away. As much as she tried to forget, the dead Dema-Ki villagers from the Battle of Ayen’et still lurked in the recesses of her mind; their bodies strewn lifelessly in the dirt, the rest of the villagers having to carry their fallen brethren home and bury them. The massacre at the train station brought the raw images back to the surface. Her eyes welled up but she quickly blinked back the tears as the images on screen switched to drone shots of civilians being taken into quarantine zones around the world, some even at gunpoint. One zone in Indonesia had gotten out of control, and as in Moscow, the infected were all gunned down.

A voiceover recited portions of press release statements and statistics throughout the photo and video reel. “. . . Dozens of countries have officially declared a state of emergency with many grounding all flights to and from their nations. Urban centers and transportation hubs are most affected and many quarantine zones, as you can see on your screens, have been set up around the globe in an effort to contain the disease. Governments have also begun closing their borders as the death toll continues to rise. According to the World Health Organization, at least four-hundred thousand mortalities have been reported. There is no indication that this disease seems to be slowing down as the world frantically searches for a cure. We have to hope that a breakthrough will come soon. Back to you, Lara.”

The camera cut back to the anchor but each time she opened her mouth to speak, only shaky breaths came out. “I, um . . .” She pressed her fingers to her closed eyelids.

Mariah sank onto the couch beside Jag, who put his arm around her. “It’s happening,” she whispered. “It’s really happening. The world is spiraling out of control, just like Reyor wanted. And we’re supposedly the ‘Bearers of Light’, the Chosen Ones. Look at us.”

The anchor managed to compose herself. “I apologize. Thank you, Thomas. Continuing on now, a recent report about the ongoing conflict between the Indo-Sino forces and Russia bears no suggestion that the war will end anytime soon.”

“You’d think,” Tegan said, “that an outbreak like this would slow down this stupid war.”

Marshall shook his head. “They’re just soldiers following orders, doing what they think is necessary for the survival of their country. Besides, most of these skirmishes are taking place in farmlands away from populated areas. They probably haven’t seen the effects of the outbreak up close.”
Amazon Bestselling author S.S. Segran is a lover of books, dogs, and all the popcorn she can stuff her face with. Her genre-defying Aegis League Series traverses the exciting worlds of action/adventure, sci-fi, thriller and speculative fiction in the YA universe. Even as she delves into her creative endeavors, she intends to support youths in developing countries realize their potential through her non-profit organization, AegisLeague.org.

When not devouring a novel or writing one, Segran can be found drawing on paper and tablet, or tumbling into a black hole of comic books and video games. She's an ardent fan of horseback riding and parkour, and having enjoyed jumping out of a perfectly fine plane at fifteen thousand feet -- perhaps skydiving.

Subscribe to her Aegis Insider reading group and receive a 10 Volume short story collection and other exclusive material plus Advance Reader opportunities for upcoming books. Join here.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!

(This post contains affiliate links).

4 comments:

  1. Congratulations on the movie option! This series is definitely on my read-soon shelf.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Aegis Incursion caught my eye! I’m not a huge sci-fi fan but your books definitely interest me! Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I like the cover and sound like it would make a great TV series.

    ReplyDelete